Newborn/70.3/Weight Gain

A lot has changed this year.

I have the best thing that ever happened my little one 3.5 weeks old and absolutely beautiful. She is my world, which has altered every part of my being.

As I am navigating this new life I realize pretty much nothing can be the same. I am happy to change but also uncertain on how to maintain my current level of fitness and training. 70.3 AC NJ is months away and I want to go sub 6 hours which would be a huge accomplishment. On top of the baby I am coming off of a 11 week recovery from breaking my ankle in November. The ankle has healed completely and does not bother me but the inches and extra weight have made training harder.

Going forward I think it would be beneficial to track my journey to align everything in my new life. Losing 10 pounds and gaining muscle is ultimate health goal. 70.3 under 6 hours. Best mom that I can be!

Leave a comment