Inner “warrior” rekkr

The body is resilient. I think that adaptation and compensation in the body are fascinating. I continue to learn as much as I can about the human body’s ability to cope, because my body is doing exactly that… Coping. 

I believe in the power of the body to rehabilitate. I am hopeful that with proper strengthening and stability exercises in addition with weight lifting and swimming I will be able to run again. I have struggled with coming to terms that I can’t perform any activity at the level I used to. For three years I fought the diagnosis, the pain, and the inevitable. I am still fighting all three things however I am beginning to really believe that my alternative plan can potentially be successful. 

Each day I call upon my inner rekkr. I will preserve. 
   
Mirror the rekkr within. 

Leave a Reply

